Time flies

Has it really been ten days since the last post? 

Time flies.
That is nothing new.
My training sessions have been
postponed by a week or two.
Consultancy levels are low.
The financial crisis is here
And I’m one of the lucky few.

But there is news.
A new way of working!
I’m a freelancer-a worker
of the global workforce.

Within just a short month
I’ve gained credibility
And new clients!

All of this online.
Life is fun.

End of poetry.

I manged to get the top spot on one test on oDesk and am in the top 10s and top 20s at both eLance and oDesk.

I have quite good client feedback for the work performed.

The best part of the whole thing is having the choice to select which jobs I bid for.

So far I have worked on projects I enjoyed immensely.

Welcome 21st century. I guess I am a learner.

As I wrote in my MBA applications, the best thing I have learned is how to learn. The best thing I have done is to become the person I am.

“In times of change, learners inherit the Earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists.”
Eric Hoffer
One thought on “Time flies

  1. Great poem. Should be read out loud by all our graduating Unversity students. Unfortunately, too few people really learn “How to learn”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

